Kindergarden Canvas

“Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all.” ― Aristotle

Hundred’s Day

on March 4, 2013

Today was a very special day as it was our one hundredth day of school together. We started off our day by making crowns and adding one hundred dots to them.

20130304-172520.jpg

20130304-172534.jpg

Next we completed a hundred’s chart.

20130304-172636.jpg

Once the chart was completed students covered the squares with Fruit Loops and Cheerios. (I told the class that I consider Fruit Loops candy as its first ingredient is sugar, but as today is a special day I brought it in as a treat. )

20130304-173000.jpg

Once all the squares were covered I came around and tied a ribbon around their wrist. It took a long time to thread all the pieces on. Finally I knotted the ends together to form a necklace.

20130304-173330.jpg

Other tidbits:

Today I showed the class a new yoga pose: pigeon. I also taught everyone a couple of new words: regal and royalty.
We listened to Beethoven’s Eroica symphony while creating our necklaces.

I’ll be doing some more one hundred days activities on Thursday.

Leave a Reply

