Kindergarden Canvas

“Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all.” ― Aristotle

It’s Okay . . .

on February 22, 2013

Todd Parr wrote a great book called It’s Okay to be Different

20130222-163227.jpg

We had fun this afternoon creating artwork in the style of this book. I had the class copy the words “It’s okay to” onto their paper and I helped those who wanted help with the words in the rest of their sentence.

Prior to being hands on with the project, we viewed samples of what other Kindergarten students had done via viewing a blog on the Smartboard (My friend, Ms. Hales, did this project with her class. ) I had students also come up and circle all the sight words we recognized in the other students’ work.

Here are our creations which I have since displayed in the hallway.

20130222-164813.jpg

20130222-164829.jpg

Enjoy your weekend. The sun has made an appearance!

One response to “It’s Okay . . .

  1. Sharon says:

    I LOVE it! They look wonderful – I will show my class on Monday. Our front hall is filled with Todd Parr art – I will take some photos and share them with you.

    Sharon (aka Ms Hales:)

Leave a Reply

