Kindergarden Canvas

“Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all.” ― Aristotle

Pop Art

on October 1, 2012

I taught a lesson this afternoon on Pop Art. We viewed samples of Pop Art on the Smartboard: Andy Warhol who is dead and Todd Parr who is alive.
Students learned that the main attribute Pop Art is that it is vibrant.

We each painted a background. On Wednesday we will be using oil pastels to illustrate our pictures. The theme is what makes me feel good.

20121001-162922.jpg

One response to “Pop Art

  1. Shona jones says:

    Callum was telling me all about an artist called Todd Parr and I wrote it down to google it as I wasn’t convinced he had it right! I learned something new today! Thx for the lesson.

Leave a Reply

